Date: 25th April 2013

Kidman on 'sparkling' Cannes jury.

Nicole Kidman, Ang Lee and Christoph Waltz have joined the line-up of this year's Cannes Film Festival jury.

Organisers previously announced Steven Spielberg as chair of the eight-strong awarding body.

British director Lynne Ramsay, best known for the film adaptation of We Need to Talk About Kevin, is also on the jury, which will award prizes, including the Palme d'Or, at the event's closing ceremony on May 26.

The line-up is completed by Indian actress Vidya Balan, Japanese director Naomi Kawase, French actor and director Daniel Auteuil and Romanian director Cristian Mungiu.

Organisers said: "It is a sparkling Jury that will be presided over by American director and producer Steven Spielberg. Eight international movie personalities of very high level will help him award the prizes."

Australian actress Nicole has been filming Grace of Monaco (2013) and starred in Paperboy, The (2012) and Stoker (2013).

Award-winning Austrian actor Christoph recently starred in Django Unchained (2012) while Brokeback Mountain director Ang Lee won a best director Oscar this year for Life of Pi (2012).

Source: Press Release



Related Stories

Film Stories : Django Unchained (2012)

Person Stories : Steven Spielberg

Person Stories : Nicole Kidman

Person Stories : Ang Lee

Person Stories : Christoph Waltz